Accessibility View Close toolbar

The Advancement of Sciences Award Recipients

This award is presented to the individual, group, agency or organization that has provided a unique and valued contribution to the science of neuro-optometric rehabilitation. It may include but not be limited to clinical investigation, scientific discovery, public awareness, publication or research.

1994 Christine A. Nelson, PhD, OTR/L

1995 Steven J. Cool, PhD

1996 John A. Thomas, MS, OD

1997 Beaumont Eye Institute Low Vision Center

1998 Stephanie Argyris, MD

1999 Josephine "Jo" C. Moore, OTR/L, PhD

2000 Wayne Engineering-Harry & Elaine Wayne

2001 Isabelle M. Bohman, MS, PT

2002 Neil W. Margolis, OD

2003 Diane Simmons-Grab (IARPS)

2004 Selwyn Super, DOptom

2005 Mike Earley, OD, MS, PhD

2006 Robert Crago, PhD

2007 Clinician’s View-Gary J. Magrun and W. Michael Magrun, MS, OTR/L

2008 Ray Gottlieb, OD and Larry Wallace, OD

2009 Richard London, MA, OD

2010 Betsy Quinlan, PhD

2011 Hans-Otto Karnath, MD, PhD

2012 Sue Barry, PhD

2013 Kenneth Ciuffreda, OD, PhD

2014 Jason Mihalik, PhD, CAT(C), ATC

2015 Leonard Press, OD

2016 William Padula, OD

2017 Neera Kapoor, OD