Accessibility View Close toolbar

Organizational Structure

NORA Executive Board

2016 - 2018 Board Members

President: Susan Daniel, O.D.

Vice President: DeAnn Fitzgerald, O.D.

Secretary / Treasurer: Charles Shidlofsky, O.D.

NORA Executive Director

Wid Bleything, OD

NORA Advisory Board

Tracy Ammann, OD

Shannon McGuirre, Physiotherapist

Deborah Ellsworth, OTR/L


Conference Education Committee

Chair: Curt Baxstrom, OD and Tracy Ammann, OD
Members: Janet Berthiaume, OTR, Diana Ludlum,COVT,,Barry Kavanaugh, OD

Conference Organizing Committee

Chair: Jenny Garbus, CBIS

Membership Committee

Chair: Shirley Ha- Mithani, O.D
Members: Chris Nelms, OTR, Janet Berthiaume, OTR, Kristy Remick-Waltman, OD

Website Committee

Chair: Kauser Sharieff, OD
Members: Curt Baxstrom, OD, Cathy Stern, OD, Mehrnaz Green, Charles Shidlofsky

Curriculum Committee

Clinical Skills Curriculum/ Conference Education/ COPE Approval: DeAnn Fitzgerald, O.D.
Members: Chris Nelms, OTR, Vincent Vicci, OD

Exhibitors Committee

Chair: Alma Privette, COVT and Sue Durham, OD
Member: Carl Garbus, OD, Tracy Ammann, OD

Student Program Committee

Chair: Carl Garbus, OD
Members: Kristy Remick-Waltman, OD, Student Representative: Erin Keim (Student)


Contributors: Curt Baxstrom, OD, Carl Garbus, OD, Jenny Garbus, CBIS

Awards Committee

Chair: Danny Gottlieb, OD
Members: Tracy Ammann, OD, Janet Berthiaume, OTR

Nominating Committee


Advertising to PT: Shannon McGuire, Physiotherapist

Advertising to OD: Curt Baxstrom, O.D.

Advanced Course/ Student Grants: Marsha Benshir, O.D.

By-Laws: Don Fong, O.D.

Codified Policy: Curt Baxstrom O.D., Eric Ikeda, OD, Don Fong, OD

FNORA: Derek Tong, O.D.

Fellowship Survey: Wid Bleything, O.D.

OT/PT (CEU ): Deborah Ellsworth, OTR/L

Papers and Posters: Melissa Zarn Urankar, O.D

NORA Administrative Office

28514 Constellation Road
Office: 949 250-0176

[email protected]

Past Presidents

1991-1994 William V. Padula, OD
1994-1998 Vincent R. Vicci, OD
1998-2000 Thomas A. Politzer, OD
2000-2002 John A. Thomas, OD
2002-2004 Brenda Heinke-Montecalvo, OD
2004-2006 Eric Ikeda, OD
2006-2010 Don Fong, OD

Carl Garbus, OD


Curtis Baxstrom, OD

General Membership Meeting Minutes

All documents are in PDF format